Staff & Board

LWF Office:

337 S Acadian Thruway
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Phone: 225.344.6707
Fax: 225.344.6707
lwf@lawildlifefed.org

Mailing address: PO Box 65239, Baton Rouge, LA  70896

Staff

Executive Director: Rebecca Triche, MPA 
rebecca@lawildlifefed.org 
 
Outreach Coordinator: Stacy Ortego
stacy@lawildlifefed.org
 
Office Manager: Laura Gros
laura@lawildlifefed.org

Intern: Matt Faldyn, PhD Candidate
intern@lawildlifefed.org
 

Officers and Executive Committee
(elected in August 2016)

President: Robert E. (Bob) Stewart, Jr., PhD
(cell) 337/280-0052; bob­_stewart@bellsouth.net
 
1st Vice President & Rep. to NWF – Marty Floyd,
(hm) 318/346-7586; progne99@aol.com
 
2nd Vice President – Ryan Schaefer,
(cell) 337/417-0424; ryansschaefer@gmail.com
 
Secretary – Mark Shurtz
(cell) 985/634-0279; shirtsm@hotmail.com
 
Treasurer – Clinton Mouser
(hm) 504/887-8475;emou5@aol.com
 
Barney Callahan – Immediate Past President
(cell) 225/445-6870; barney.callahan07@gmail.com
 
Paul Coreil, PhD
(hm) 225/767-8014; pcoreil@cox.net
 
Edgar F. Veillon
(hm) 504/833-9298; Email: efveillon@icloud.com
 
Paul Whitehead, PhD
(cell) 318/664-0955; sundancebees@hotmail.com
 

LWF Board of Directors 2016

Ray Bordelon, District 8 At-Large
Fred J. Borel, Jr., District 7 At-Large
Zac Burson, Friends of Red River NWR
Leslie G. Calhoun, Friends of Black Bayou
Barney Callahan, LWF Past President
Richard Condrey, Baton Rouge Audubon Society
Paul Coreil, PhD, At-Large State Director thru August 2019
Kristina Crouch, Woodlands Conservancy
Ken Dancak, PhD, LWF Past President
Gloria Dedmon, District 5 At-Large
Marty Floyd, Louisiana Ornithological Society
William A. Fontenot, Friends of the Atchafalaya
Jonny Fryar, District 8 At-Large
Torrey Hayden, District 2 At-Large
Bill Herke, PhD, At-Large State Director thru March 2018
Joe L. Herring, LWF Past President
Matthew Keppinger, District 6 At-Large
Terry Laborde, Avoyelles Wildlife Federation
Clint Mouser, New Orleans Power Squadron 
Larry R. Raymond, Shreveport Bird Study Group
Ryan Schaefer, La. Trappers and Alligator Hunters Assoc.
Ryan Schilling, East Ascension Sportsman’s League
Mark D. Shurtz, American Sportsmen Against Poachers
Warren Singer, LWF Past President
Ann Smith, Friends of Grand Isle
Bob Stewart, PhD, District 3 At-Large
Michael Tifft, Orleans Audubon Society
Edgar F. Veillon, LWF Past President
Paul Whitehead, PhD, Rapides Wildlife Association
Charles Williams, District 6 At-Large
Dwight Williams, Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation
 

Executive Advisory

Kathy R. Wascom, LWF Past President